Print Page   |   Find a Lawyer   |   Sign In   |   Register
Sections
Share |


SABA facilitates growth and professional development through twelve independent sections of the bar association.  Each section is organized and governed by its own members. All sections hold regularly scheduled meetings usually on a monthly basis with guest speakers.  This provides the section member an opportunity to network and obtain continuing legal education relevant to their area of interest.

Are you already a member of the San Antonio Bar Association?
CLICK HERE to join a section online.
 


ALTERNATIVE DISPUTE RESOLUTION SECTION

Join Now!  |  Forum
Chair: Jerry D. King
Law Offices of Beer & King, L.L.P.
750 E. Mulberry Ave.
San Antonio, TX 78212
t: 210.771.0359
f: 210.733.6552
jkinglaw@earthlink.net

APPELLATE PRACTICE SECTION
Join Now!  |  Forum

Chair: Matt Compton
Fourth Court of Appeals

Cadena-Reeves Justice Center
300 Dolorosa Street, Ste. 3200
San Antonio  TX  78205
t: 210.335.3976
f: 210.335.2762
matt.compton@txcourts.gov

CONSTRUCTION LAW SECTION
Join Now!  |  Forum

Chair: Vanessa E. Valdez

Vidaurri, Lyde, Rodriguez & Haynes, LLP
One Alamo Center
106 S. St. Mary's St., Suite 201
San Antonio  TX  78205
t: 210.922.8541

vvaldez@vlrhlaw.com 


CONSUMER & COMMERCIAL LAW SECTION
Join Now!  |  Forum

Chair: Andrew E. Sattler
John Dwyre & Associates
4207 Gardendale #104-B
San Antonio, TX 78229
t: 210.736.1772
f: 210.736.5299
andy@dwyre.com

ELDER LAW SECTION
Join Now!  |  Forum

Chair: Lynnelle Loke Moore
Law Offices of Marcus P. Rogers, P.C.
2135 E. Hildebrand
San Antonio, TX 78209
t: 210.736.2222
lmoore@marcusrogerslaw.com

ENVIRONMENTAL LAW SECTION
Join Now!  |  Forum

Co-Chairs: James McKnight (POC) & Nina Prado

Brown & Ortiz
112 E. Pecan #1360
San Antonio, TX 78205
t: 210.299.3704
jmcknight@brownortiz.com


FAMILY LAW SECTION
Join Now!  |  Forum

Chair: Stephanie J. Bandoske
Bandoske, Butler, Reuter & Jay PLLC

500 Lexington Ave.

San Antonio, TX 78215
t: 210.299.4777

stephanie@bbrjlaw.com


HEALTH LAW SECTION

SABA's newest addition!

Chair: TBA

100 Dolorosa, Suite 500

San Antonio, TX 78205

t: 210.227.8822

IMMIGRATION & NATIONALITY LAW SECTION
Join Now!  |  Forum

Chair: Monica N. Saenz
De Mott, McChesney, Curtright & Armendariz

8930 Four Winds Dr., Suite 106
San Antonio, TX 78239
t: 210.590-1023
f: 210.222.8420
monica@dmcausa.com

INTERNATIONAL LAW SECTION
Join Now!  |  Forum

Chair: Ruth Lozano McChesney
8930 Four Winds Dr. #106

San Antonio, TX 78239
t: 210.590.1844

f: 210.590.1845
ruth@dmcausa.com


LITIGATION LAW SECTION
Join Now!  |  Forum

Chair: Matthew Pepping

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
300 Convent St. #1600
San Antonio, TX 78205
t: 210.281.7115
f: 210.569.8490

mpepping@akingump.com

 

NATURAL RESOURCES SECTION
Join Now!  |  Forum

Chair: Martin McReynolds
McReynolds & The, P.C.

100 W. Houston St., Suite 1450
San Antonio  TX  78205
t:  210.227.8800
f:  210.212.8952
mdmcreynolds@mcreynolds-tye.com


REAL ESTATE SECTION
Join Now!  |  Forum

Chair: Sara E. Dysart
112 E. Pecan #3050
San Antonio, TX 78205
t: 210.224.7111
f: 210.224.1733
sara@dysartlaw.com

TECHNOLOGY SECTION

Join Now!  |  Forum

Chair: Mark i. Unger
The Unger Law Firm

10010 San Pedro Ave. #660
San Antonio  TX  78216
t:  210.323.2341
f:  210.366.0412
miunger@gmail.com


© 2004-2015 San Antonio Bar Association. All rights reserved. Navigation bar images by Hugh Leighton McWilliams Photography.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal