Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Find a Lawyer   |   Sign In   |   Register
EPracticeSA
Share |


Research Links for Attorneys

compiled by Mark I. Unger




Search Engines

Google: www.google.com
Dogpile: www.dogpile.com
AltaVista: www.altavista.com
Excite: www.excite.com
Yahoo: www.yahoo.com
Searchengines.com
Craig Ball’s Meta-Search Engine


People

Phone/Address Finders
1. State Bar of Texas Attorney Search: www.texasbar.com
2. Martindale-Hubbell:  www.martindale.com
3. Anywho: www.anywho.com                
4. Yellow Pages: www.yellowpages.com 
5. US Search: www.ussearch.com/consumer/index
4. Switchboard.com: www.switchboard.com
5. Area Code Listings: www.allareacodes.com
6. ATT reverse phone lookup: www.att.com/directory
7. Yahoo People Search: http://people.yahoo.com

Data Searches on People
1. Birthdays:  http://anybirthday.com/search.htm
2. Search Systems:  www.searchsystems.net
3. Virtual Gumshoe: www.virtualgumshoe.com
4. PublicData.com:  www.publicdata.com
5. Accurint:  www.accurint.com
6. KnowX.com:  www.knowx.com
7. Web Detective: www.web-detective.com
8.  Intelius.com: www.intelius.com


Property Searches

Real Property
1. Craig Ball’s County Property Links: www.craigball.com/appraisal.html
2. Texas County Data Website: www.txcountydata.com

Corporation Tax Search: http://ecpa.cpa.state.tx.us/coa/Index.html

Bexar County Practice
1. Bexar County Appraisal District: www.bcad.org
2. Bexar County District Clerk: www.co.bexar.tx.us/dclerk
3. Bexar County District Court Litigant Search: www.co.bexar.tx.us/webapps/html/dklitinq01.asp
4. Bexar County Clerk:  www.countyclerk.bexar.landata.com
5. San Antonio Municipal Court: www.sanantonio.gov/court
https://epay.sanantonio.gov/ecommerce/court/
6. San Antonio Police Reports: www.ci.sat.tx.us/sapd/Reports.asp

Personal Property and Corporate Filings:
1. Secretary of State (SOS):  www.sos.state.tx.us/corp/sosda/index.shtml


Texas Government Sites

Office of the Attorney General, Child Support database: www.oag.state.tx.us/child/index.shtml
Texas Online, E-Government Services: www.TexasOnline.com                            
Texas Department of Public Safety: www.txdps.state.tx.us/onserv.htm
USA.gov: www.usa.gov
Comprehensive private search engine for all states's government websites
www.govengine.com


Texas Legislature
:
www.capitol.state.tx.us

Texas Courts

Search for Opinions for all Texas Courts: www.courts.state.tx.us
Search for Local Rules for Texas County and District Court: www.texaslocalrules.com
Texas Municipal Courts Website: www.tmcec.com/courts.html


Legal Research Sites

Texas Statutes Online: http://www.statutes.legis.state.tx.us/Index.aspx
Texas Constitution: http://www.statutes.legis.state.tx.us/Index.aspx
Texas Rules of Evidence: www.courts.state.tx.us/rules/tre-toc.asp
Texas Rules of Civil Procedure: www.supreme.courts.state.tx.us/rules/trcphome.asp
Texas Rules of Criminal Procedure: http://tlo2.tlc.state.tx.us/statutes/cr.toc.htm
Texas Rules of Appellate Procedure: www.supreme.courts.state.tx.us/rules/traphome.asp

Texas Codes:
1. All Codes - Statutes http://www.statutes.legis.state.tx.us/StatuteCodes.aspx
2. Business Organization Code http://tlo2.tlc.state.tx.us/statutes/bo.toc.htm
3. Civil Practice & Remedies Code http://tlo2.tlc.state.tx.us/statutes/cp.toc.htm
4. Code of Criminal Procedure http://tlo2.tlc.state.tx.us/statutes/cr.toc.htm
5. Family Code http://tlo2.tlc.state.tx.us/statutes/fa.toc.htm
6. Penal Code http://tlo2.tlc.state.tx.us/statutes/pe.toc.htm
7. Probate Code http://tlo2.tlc.state.tx.us/statutes/pb.toc.htm
8. Property Code http://tlo2.tlc.state.tx.us/statutes/pr.toc.htm
9. Transportation Code http://tlo2.tlc.state.tx.us/statutes/tn.toc.htm

Texas Case law:
1. My Texas Bar: www.mytexasbar.com
2. Findlaw:  www.findlaw.com
3. Cornell Law School: www.law.cornell.edu
4. LexisNexis: http://law.lexisnexis.com/
5. LexisOne: www.lexisone.com
6. Westlaw:  www.westlaw.com

Private Legal Sites for Texas Attorneys
1. Craig Ball, Esq: www.craigball.com
2. Howard Nations, Esq.: www.howardnations.com/states/texas/texas-index.html

Texas Bar Associations:
1. San Antonio Bar Association: www.sabar.org
2. Travis County (Austin) Bar Association: www.travisbar.com
3. Dallas County Bar Association: www.dallasbar.org
4. Houston Bar Association: www.hba.org
5. Texas Access To Justice Commission (TAJC) and Texas Equal Access to Justice Foundation (TEAJF): www.TexasLawHelp.org
6. My Texas Bar:  www.mytexasbar.com
7. Check your MCLE compliance: www.texasbar.com/Template.cfm?Section=Minimum_Continuing_Legal_Ed
8. Texas Bar CLE: www.texasbarcle.com/CLE/OLSearch.asp
9. American Bar Association CLE Programs: www.abanet.org/cle/home.html

© 2004-2014 San Antonio Bar Association. All rights reserved. Navigation bar images by Hugh Leighton McWilliams Photography.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal