Sections

Sections

SABA members may join any of SABA’s 14 Sections, which connect members through specialty practice areas, offer specialized CLE and host social events for like-minded members. Members can join a Section at any time of the year. Section dues are set by each Section and will prompt renewal during annual dues renewal season at which point a member can request to be removed from a Section or choose to automatically renew with payment. You must be a member of the San Antonio Bar to become a member of a Section. Section members receive discounted attendance to most Section events as well as enroll in the Section’s email list serve.

Sections are different than Committees as Committee members are appointed by the President of the Board and work on various projects, some addressing annual tasks, others addressing timely developments in the Committee's area of expertise.

Section Staff Liaison
Kristi Cochran
Communications Specialist and Web Manager
webmaster@sabar.org

Active Sections

Alternative Dispute Resolution Section

Chair: Rene Diaz
Alamo Towers West (SACU Building)
901 NE Loop 410, Suite 900
San Antonio, TX 78209
t: 210.226.4500
f: 210.226.4502
judge@diazmediation.com

Appellate Practice Section

Chair: Matt Compton
Fourth Court of Appeals
Cadena-Reeves Justice Center
300 Dolorosa Street, Ste. 3200
San Antonio  TX  78205
t: 210.335.3976
f: 210.335.2762
matt.compton@txcourts.gov

Construction Law Section

Chair: Vanessa E. Valdez
Vidaurri, Lyde, Rodriguez & Haynes, LLP
One Alamo Center
106 S. St. Mary's St., Suite 201
San Antonio  TX  78205
t: 210.922.8541
vvaldez@vlrhlaw.com

Consumer & Commercial Law Section

Chair: Andrew E. Sattler
John Dwyre & Associates
4207 Gardendale #104-B
San Antonio, TX 78229
t: 210.736.1772
f: 210.736.5299
andy@dwyre.com

Elder Law Section

Chair: Lynnelle Loke Moore
Law Offices of Marcus P. Rogers, P.C.
2135 E. Hildebrand
San Antonio, TX 78209
t: 210.736.2222
lmoore@marcusrogerslaw.com
Vice Chair: Nina Prado

Family Law Section

Chair: Stephanie J. Bandoske
Bandoske, Butler, Reuter & Jay PLLC
500 Lexington Ave.
San Antonio, TX 78215
t: 210.299.4777
stephanie@bbrjlaw.com

Health Law Section

Chair: Cliff Robertson
Strasburger & Price, LLP
2301 Broadway, San Antonio, TX 78215
t: 210.250.6189
f: 210.258.2737
cliff.robertson@strasburger.com

Immigration & Nationality Law Section

Chair: Monica N. Saenz
De Mott, McChesney, Curtright & Armendariz
8930 Four Winds Dr., Suite 106
San Antonio, TX 78239
t: 210.590-1023
f: 210.222.8420
monica@dmcausa.com

International Law Section

Chair: Ruth Lozano McChesney
8930 Four Winds Dr. #106
San Antonio, TX 78239
t: 210.590.1844
f: 210.590.1845
ruth@dmcausa.com

Litigation Law Section

Chair: Matthew Pepping
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
300 Convent St. #1600
San Antonio, TX 78205
t: 210.281.7115
f: 210.569.8490
mpepping@akingump.com

Natural Resources Section

Chair: Mari C. Haley
Attorney-at-Law
55 Amber Forest
San Antonio  TX  78232
t:  210.495.0376
marihaley@att.net

Real Estate Section

Chair: Sara E. Dysart
112 E. Pecan #3050
San Antonio, TX 78205
t: 210.224.7111
f: 210.224.1733
sara@dysartlaw.com

Technology Section

Chair: Mark i. Unger
The Unger Law Firm
10010 San Pedro Ave. #660
San Antonio  TX  78216
t:  210.323.2341
f:  210.366.0412
miunger@gmail.com